Trying to stay positive

The past two months have been difficult, to be perfectly honest. What started out as a UTI has progressed into a full-blown kidney infection that is still not responding to antibiotics. I even ended up at the ER on IV antibiotics, which I gotta say was not a pleasant experience.

To add to the misery, one of the RX I was taking seems to have set off an autoimmune disorder that is just compounding the problem delightfully.

So, staying positive? Kind of hard right now. I feel like crap all the time, have little to no energy, and am so far behind on everything it’s reaching critical mass.

In order to facilitate a better frame of mind, I’ve compiled a list of good things:

  1. It’s pretty outside.  No, I don’t feel up to actually going anywhere, but it’s pretty to look at through the window.  At least it’s not raining.
  2. I have yarn.  A lot of it.  I’ve been cuddling a baby camel/ silk blend for happy thoughts.
  3. The Republicans didn’t succeed, hah!
  4. The ACA is looking awesome for someone like me.
  5. Light the Night Walk 2013 is this Saturday.  I’m supposed to walk, but that’s looking very iffy.  Still, if you have a moment, please consider joining us, donating, or posting a flyer:
    CHO-LTN-large
  6. I am slowly, oh-so-slowly, making my way through my inbox.  You might just receive an email from me sometime this, oh, year.
  7. I have all my fingers and toes.  That’s good, right?

And that’s all I got for now.  Further happy thoughts are always welcome.