Covet Central: Gridded Fade-Out Vellum

Every once in a while I find an awesome tool or gadget that knitters and designers would love. Usually, I just bookmark it or forward said goody to friends I think will like it. But since so many people responded to the Post-It Label tape, I figured it’d be cool to share future finds on le blog. This time I found something designers will definitely want:

Clearprint Drafting and Design Fade-Out Vellum

Available in 8½” × 11″ and 11″ x 17″ pads, as well as 24″ × 5 yd and 36″ × 5 yd ROLLS. For those of you who enjoy* charting complex lace and Fair Isle projects, the rolls make great sense. Especially because the rolls can come in 10 x 10 grid. Neat, right?

I think I need to stock up!

A real blog post is overdue, I know, but will have to wait until later.  If you’re waiting on a response from me, I promise I’ll get to you in the next 24 hours, honest!  It’s been a little crazy ’round here.

*Using the word “enjoy” in a loosely defined way.

2 thoughts on “Covet Central: Gridded Fade-Out Vellum

  1. thebon

    You should be able to find grids in other scales too. The fade-out grid shouldn’t photocopy though, which is something to note, if you’re one to want to make photocopies of charts!

    Reply
    1. fyberduck Post author

      I totally didn’t think of the non-photocopying problem. Hmm. Connundrum! I love the vellum, though, because it is great for tracing and making copies by hand…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

