Migraine brain

I spent most of the weekend (yep, the 3-day one) down with a migraine, because I just know how to have fun. Which added up to very little achievement in the not  “laying in the dark” arena.

Though I did finish one thing – the prototype of a new design:

Caulking preview 3

From the front (modelled by Gertrude)

Caulking preview 5

From the back (modelled by Gertrude)

Caulking, so-called by Opus and her Mum because it fills in the gap where your coat leaves off :)

I literally could not make these things up.  (See more photos here)

Sample #2 is currently underway – both knit with Tactile Fiber Arts Sierra Sport.  I quite like this yarn (possibly too much), which is probably going to become ridiculously obvious this Fall.

But that will have to wait as I need to get back to charting.  Knitting will be my reward in a little bit… hopefully.

One thought on “Migraine brain

  1. Pingback: Has it been that long? |

Leave a Reply

