In the pink

The Crew have gone off to TNNA, leaving me in charge.  We can discuss the flaws of that plan later.*

Taking a break (late lunch) and thought I’d share my latest wip – a Draper shawl just for me.  Shown with the lovely silk dupioni bag Sandy Kay made for me.  In pink, of course.

image

The yarn is Staccato in “Poodle Skirt“.  Love it – both the yarn itself and the color.  Yum.  (eta: please pardon the crappy washed-out cell pic)

Uh oh.  Gotta go.  I promise I’ll write a thorough post soon.  Honest.

*Leaving an admitted yarn whore in charge of an LYS is like leaving an alcoholic in charge of a bar.  Baaad idea.

Leave a Reply

