In three weeks

Yeah, bad blogger, I know. In the last 3 weeks:

1.) I started adding Shibui Socks to ravelry (two patterns left)…

Shibui Socks Belmont (3)

2.) I finished and blocked my Ishbel:

Pointies

Modeled here by Anna:

DSC01831

3.) Opus received a Golden Rose Award:

Opus shakes hands

4.) And the Jasmine went into overdrive:

Flora bunda

Also (#5), my ankle is slowly healing.  Too slowly, if you ask me.  I’m so bored.  Summer is traditionally my time to hike and do outdoorsy things.  Can’t do that right now.  Even with the Ankle Boot of Doom, I can only walk so long on level ground.

Three years ago today, I took a walk with Emm along the Willamette.  Interestingly enough, it was that same park that inspired a pair of socks my in upcoming booklet.  Which, incidentally, goes to press tomorrow.  Butterflies, me?

Nah.

I just really want to go for a walk.

So, in other news, I’m actually taking a vacation for the first time in… uh, eighteen months.  While wearing the Walking Boot of Doom, yeah.  I’m just going to have to stay home and keep my foot up.  Lotsa fun, huh?

Time for dinner now.  Wow, been trying to write this post for two hours now.  Keep getting sidetracked.  I bought the entire series of Daria and we’re onto Disc 3.  The entire family has been sucked in.  At least I’m not stuck indoors alone.

Oooh, pizza.  Gotta go.  I’ll be better about posting this week.  Honest.

Leave a Reply

