what a long week

Not a bad one, and I’m not complaining, but it sure was exhausting. Which can be proven by the 12 hours of sleep I got last night and the 2 hour nap I took this afternoon. Most nights this week I didn’t get home ’til around midnight and usually only got 6 hours of sleep before going to work the next morning. Blah.

Monday through Tuesday?  Work, work, work.  Preparing for this weekend, getting a newsletter together, etc etc.  Wednesday?  Wednesday was awesome.  Mostly because it ended with dinner at Clyde Commons:

Wednesday-night-dinner

With quite a crew of characters.  Left to right: Sandy B, Kristin Spurkland, Jared Flood (yes, the brooklyntweed), Bing, Me, and Sandy Kay.  I have to admit that it was quite intimidating to go to the restaurant alone (the Sandy’s had to close the store) to meet up with two knitting superstars.  At least I know Kristin, but I’d never seen or spoken with Jared in person so it was rather like a blind date when we were trying to find each other.  Oy.

The dinner was great (I shan’t go on because I know how perilous that might be), but it was definitely a contributor to my lack of sleep this week.  I seriously didn’t get home until midnight Wednesday.

Thursday was very similar (in a hectic, late night sort of way).   We ran around all day trying to prepare for TNNA, work on a newsletter and get business done, but at 5:50 I had to leave to prepare for Jared’s lecture:

Jared's lecture

Which was awesome, of course.  His slide show was just lovely.  Again, not going to go on, because I just know someone will take out a hit on me.  When he finished taking questions, we had a sort of  afterparty:

The last of the afterparty

This was taken just before the end (as I was busy at the register until then), but I think everyone had a lot of fun.  And, just before we closed up shop, Adam (of Twisted) showed us his very nifty Koolhaas made with… ShibuiKnits Merino Worsted!

Adam's Koolhaas

In Wasabi.

Friday meant another newsletter.  Which went out a little before 6pm.  In it were my newly released Ayanna Mitts:

Ayanna Mitts

Made with one skein of Koigu Mori.  I just have to make a pair for myself now, I like the sample so much.

Today?

Today was laziness at its best.  Slept, ate, knit, ate, knit, knit some more, blogging now, plan to knit even more.  Great day, really.

And as for Sunday, I have Mah Jongg tomorrow.  Should be fun.  I’m sorry I don’t have more knitting in this post.  Or decent photos, really.  I haven’t quite worked out this new camera yet.  I’ll try and take some decent photos tomorrow.  Honest.

Until then, I still have tons of knitting time left…

One thought on “what a long week

Leave a Reply

