making some progress

We finally managed to dig the CRV out today. Took Dad and me some time, but it was worth it. By and by, both Mum and Dad seem to have recovered from the creeping crud, though Emm is probably still contagious. Yuck.

After freeing the car, Dad and I bravely set out to get food (ran out of meat yesterday and don’t even ask about the crisper). This might have been a mistake for the ages. Hitting Costco two days before Christmas did seem a bit crazy, but we were getting hungry.

While there, I picked out my birthday gift, a new Olympus digicam:

new-camera

Please pardon the sad webcam photo. So, to break it in (so to speak), here is it’s very first blog post photo:

socks4gina

Gina’s finished Christmas socks. Made with two skeins of ShibuiKnits Sock in “Man Blue” on 2 Addi Turbo 22″ circs size 1.5 (2.5mm). I totally made up the pattern as I went, but like it so much I’m gonna try it out again. Might need a test knitter or two, if it works out to my satisfaction.

You’ve probably guessed by now that I didn’t make it to work today (alas). I am bound and determined to get there tomorrow. I think. I have to call and confirm they’ll actually be open.

Time to eat dinner.  Toods.

2 thoughts on “making some progress

Leave a Reply

