frustration

Urk.  Quick update.  I am so annoyed with myself right now.  And other people, too.  But, due to some circumstances beyond my control, I:

  • did not finish Laura’s Elizabethan snood in time.  In my defense, the Sea Silk we chose for the band got extremely tangled and messy and took forever to wind.  Then my guage was wrong, then the pattern – so I ripped it out SIX TIMES.  I finally got a pattern worked out (sigh), but it won’t be done in time for the Faire this weekend :(
  • missed work yesterday.  While at a “follow-up” appointment about my bite, the nurses managed to hit a tendon instead of a vein when trying to draw blood.  I fainted (it hurt, alright?) and they thought I was having a seizure.  Trust me, it all went downhill from there.
  • I still have not finished a bunch of other designs that I swore I would have ready by now to submit to various publications.

I think I’m gonna go to bed.  Maybe things will look better in the morning.

3 thoughts on “frustration

  1. TheBon

    Holy crap! Also, I mentioned your bite to my mom, who has seen a lot of cases of lyme this year and she says if it IS lyme you should insist on long-term treatment because a lot of places don’t do that automatically and it has a better chance of getting rid of the disease if you do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

