things, they are a’changing

After a hellish day – catching up with 4 sick-days worth of work is never easy – I was nearly in tears when I found a parcel on my step. FluffyKnitterDeb, fellow admin and mod of Sock Knitters Anonymous, sent me a cheer-up gift:

Margarita Socks

A pair of socks knit using this month’s Mystery Pattern for Sockdown: Ravelry!

Where she gets the time to organize the group (I’m completely AWOL, I admit it) and knit mirco-gauge socks, I never will know. But I am deeply grateful for the thought and effort she put into them. Thank you, Debi! I might just wear these to work tomorrow.

Let’s see. We’re painfully overdue for an update, but… well, I’m in the midst of some crazy sh!t and don’t know where to start. I’ll just go over what’s taking up the most of my attention:

We’re officially another pair of hands short at work as of today. Details will be released later, when I can articulate fully.

We’re about to be another pair of hands short when J goes on Maternity Leave.

Now, those two things would be enough to make me panic were it also not for the fact that (deadline fast approaching) the Knit Purl Sock Club still hasn’t sold out. I’m beyond the panic stage. Admittedly, we’ve sold over half the spots, so that’s good. But, eep! If anyone has any suggestions, I’d love to hear them.

Open application for Berkeley Business School begins on August 15 and I don’t have anything ready.  Now, even if I were to get accepted (not counting on anything), the term I’m applying for is Fall 09.  Time, at least here, is on my side.

I’m also behind on my New Designs schedule and can’t see the floor of the laundry room.

Someone, please, kidnap save me.

(I can even pay you in yarn.)

3 thoughts on “things, they are a’changing

  1. Lorajean

    Lordy! Deep breaths and one thing at a time. I’m a little tempted by this sock club. I want to see what all the other dyers come up with! The test skeins you gave us, are they the length the skeins will be for the project? I don’t know how to word that question. I want to dye up the skeins this weekend but I want the color lengths to be the same as what will happen for the club.

    At least the cold is gone?

    Reply
  2. Yvonne

    So is Knit-Purl hiring? I have a friend that is in Portland that might be interested. She knits a little bit, but has a lot of office experience. Let me know and I can pass along the word.

    Reply
  3. Debi

    Wow! that is a pretty perfect fit considering I was knitting socks with no forgiving ribbing and guessing at your size! They look great on you, enjoy every stitch :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

