I have no title

Urg. Forgot what I was gonna post. Let’s see. Long week to sum up. Have to open the store tomorrow, which will be interesting since I’ve never opened by myself before :P

Anyway. Finally got Clue #4 up last night – it was causing me some difficulty because I couldn’t find a way to write out text instructions for the toe detail. Check it out and you’ll see why. Here’s what my progress on the socks was on Thursday night at the Sip’n’Stitch, when I actually remembered to take a photo:

sockedy

Little farther along now, but too lazy to find a camera. Next Thursday I’ll post the completed pattern for people who want all the clues in one place. And, err, maybe I can manage to do the same for the March Mystery Sock, which is still in bits and pieces. Bad me.

Um. Hrm. Working on several patterns right now. Need to get my stuff together to submit to different publications. See? I do listen to you guys who bug me incessantly. You’ll know who you are. I’m also looking into applying to Stanford Business School this October – matriculation wouldn’t be until more than a year away, so no panicking anytime soon. Trying to figure out all the pieces of that puzzle.

I dunno. Things are crazy right now. I worked 45 hours last week and am a little haggard. This whole “summer slowdown” doesn’t seem to be slowing down.

Of course, that might be due to the fact that it’s still bloody cold and wet outside. Arg. I packed away my winter clothing so, duh, immediately the average temperature dropped 30 degrees in a week. Stupid Oregon weather.

And even if all that’s not everything, it’s all I can remember.¬† Have a lovely Memorial Day and try to avoid the rain if you can :)

2 thoughts on “I have no title

  1. Tamara

    We had a crazy cold and rainy week last week, but the weekend did seem to do as promised and brought about a hint of summer! So, I have to admit, I’ve been very behind on my blog reading in the last few months and I haven’t even congratulated you on your new job yet, have I??? I clicked on the link on your sidebar and it looks like you work at a marvelously cool yarn shop! I worked at a lys for a couple of years and it was fun, but it wasn’t such a cool or hopping shop so I bet your job is fantastic and no wonder you are there for 45 hours a week! If only it was not on the opposite coast from me, I would be there in a heart beat. Hope you had better weather for your weekend and I’ll try to check in more often:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

