91 hours.

That is how many hours I have worked in the past two weeks, not counting lunches or commuting time either. Oy. But, it’s been worth it. The store hasn’t suffered from N’s sudden leave-of-absence and inventory is more accurate than ever. Also, I managed to help Terrisa get the Knit Purl website up to date.

My newest of newly learned skills? Tech editing. While I may suck at editing myself*, it turns out I’m not too bad at editing other people. This can be duly proven by the fact that I went through Terrisa’s Baby Court Jester pattern with a fine-tooth comb and didn’t pull my hair out :) Go, look, it’s SO DARN CUTE it kills me. Especially since I spun the yarn for her.

Since today was Pay Day, I decided to reward myself and got one of these and one of these. I’m gonna spin the first and ply it with the second. Should be fun. If I get it fine enough, I should have around 400 yards. What should I make? That’s the question.

I swear I’ll finish Monday’s post. But, to do that, I need to take some photos. And since I leave before it’s light out and get home after dark, most nights, that’s proving difficult. But I swear I’ll make the effort. Maybe Terrisa will help me…

*Ha! “Suck” doesn’t describe my inadequacy accurately. It turns out that W, the ShibuiKnits tech editor had to spend 11 hours(!) on my last BIG pattern.
2 thoughts on “91 hours.

  1. penny

    PURTY! (and adorable!)

    It’s pretty much proven (at least for me as well) that editing others [even with ignorance on the topic] is loads easier than editing yourself.

    {{hugs}}

    Reply
  2. Kate from Twisted

    I really need to learn how to spin. I have a wheel that I bought at a thrift store and lugged all the way to Portland from San Diego! I just can’t take lessons when I’m working 70 hours per week between Twisted and Knit Picks. But pay days are fun when you are working tons of hours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

