a trip to the Zoo

Blech. Have a sore throat. Finally contracted the Plague from the rest of the family. But, on Saturday, before I got sick, Opus dragged me to the Oregon Zoo. We saaaw:

zebra
Zebras.

And a giraffe:

giraffe

And a colony of fruit bats:

bats
And, rarest of all woolly creatures, a pair of finished Casbah socks:

Casbah socks

Which we caught a glimpse of outside the Aviary.

They’re blocking right now, so I’ll have a better picture later. Outside the Lorikeet exibit, Opus and I sat and knit for a while, creating our very own exhibit of the PNW Knitter – causing small children to wander over and stare at us. Funny.

I think I have to go and brew some more hot tea. Even my slipper elm throat lozenges aren’t helping :P

Have to work on a couple of ShibuiKnits designs today. I wonder if I’ll make any progress.

2 thoughts on “a trip to the Zoo

Leave a Reply

