What will it be?

Somehow, I volunteered to design the Mystery Sock pattern for January 2008. Ravelers who are also participants in Sockdown: ravelry! might actually understand that last sentence. The SKA decided, as a group, to challenge ourselves for a year. One of the requests was for Mystery sock patterns. Much like the Mystery Stole 3 KAL. Only with, you know, socks.
And, since it is officially January 1, 2008, it’s time to get this Mystery KAL started.

I can’t really tell you much about the pattern, without ruining the surprise. But, here’s what Deb and I have deemed to release:

  • it is, of course, a pattern for a pair of socks
  • there will be intarsia (Sockdown: January’s chosen technique)
  • and, lucky you, there is a sneak peek.
Clue #1 (PDF)

Big ‘thank you’ to FluffyKnitterDeb for test-knitting and editing the pattern and to ShibuiKnits for providing her with the yarn…

CO if you dare. I’m going to participate (yes, I know what it looks like, sorry, BUT I haven’t knit it), and even bought my yarn last week. I’ll try and CO tomorrow. To entice you Classicist knitters out there (I know you exist), I’ll let you in on another little secret – the theme of this pattern has to do with the origins of Valentine’s Day in ancient Greece and Rome.

One thought on “What will it be?

Leave a Reply

