bad pictures and another free pattern

Somehow, against my better judgement, Opus lured me out of the house today using pitiful foretellings of the Holiday to come (her grandmother, the uber Girl Scout is descending in, t-minus, 12 hours!). Whoo-oo, people were as crazy as expected. Eek. Hiding seemed the best idea, which we did to the best of our abilities. I brought along my new toy (which I posting with now), so Opus could see it. She’s expressed interest in it multiple times.

As we sat in the Central Library (hiding, see?) and I checked the foot size of Maggie, I tried out something new: the webcam. So, I took a picture of Maggie’s sock IP:

Sock for Maggie, take 2

Opus, being Opus, wanted to play with the ‘new’ gadget, too:

hello!

Bad pix, I know. But I can’t show you progress pix of Project #3 – which IS progressing, enough so that I had to buy shorter circulars this afternoon, ha! – so these’ll have to do. See, Leslie, I do totally listen to you :D And, I am sooooo close to the saddles, I can almost taste it.

And the last bit? Here’s something for ya, Autuman Socks pattern (PDF). I got a couple of requests on ravelry for the patten for my sockdown: december! socks, and decided to whip it up. If there are errata, I apologize, but I don’t have an editor locked in the basement. (Actually, we don’t even have a basement to lock an editor in.)

But now I must go back to Project #3, I’m almost at the end of another ball. I’ve lost count of which one this’ll be. It hardly matters. Hopefully, it’ll be the last…

Leave a Reply

