socks, finished!

Headache. Tired. But, look, socks:

sockdown-dec-socks
  • Start date: 12/06/2007
  • Finish date: 12/20/2007
  • Pattern used: I made it up as I went
  • Yarn: ShibuiKnits Sock in “Autumn” and ShibuiKnits cash-sock
  • Needles: US 1.5/ 2.5mm (2 22” circulars)

Stayed up late last night for the holiday Sip’n’Stitch/ Food Drive (got home around midnight?), but achieved good things. Like finished socks (see above). And another swatch for my next attempt at socks for Maggie.

I also wanted to mention that I got a really cool package from Penny but have flaked 3(?) days in a row with the taking of a picture in natural lighting. Bad me. Thank you, Penny!

Um, and I’m also getting paid to blog now – over here. Not too big a deal, but I’m splitting my time between the two, so that should explain why I’m not updating here as often as I’d like. I’m only doing ‘store stuff’ there (while at work), and personal stuff here (at home). Thus, effectively not devoting enough time to either.  Am I completely babbling?

Yes. Time to stop.  Bye.

3 thoughts on “socks, finished!

  1. penny

    I’m happy it got to you in one piece!! it was a small silly package… glad things are going well for you.. i understand the difficulty of splitting biz/personal and finding balance.. good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

