“done”

The ShiBuiKnits Spocks pattern is done. Done, done, done. No more editing for me. I’ve sent it to the editor in RTF format and turned in both calf-high spocks and kneehigh spock #1. Sandy, at Knit Purl, commanded me to send the editor the pattern tonight. And I did. And it’s done.

“Done”. I love that word.

Wow, that’s a weight that’s been lifted.

Tonight’s Sip’n’Knit was as fantastic as ever. Leslie got overrun by knitters with questions (my former knitting-teacher-self rejoiced over this, you have no idea). We, the group, discussed everything under the sun. Somehow Latin and Greek kept coming up (bad me), but someone would mention that they didn’t know what a name or word meant and I had to translate it.

Well, we finally had to leave Knit Purl cuz it was, er, closing. So J and Opus and I went to Whole Foods, bought dessert (cranberry spice cake!!) and parked in the cafe section:

Dessert knitters

Only to be thrown out an hour later cuz they were closing. A good time was had by all, in any case. From there we went to our separate TriMet transits and home, I assume. So, here I sit after sending in the pattern and feeling almost accomplished.

It’s a nice feeling. I’m going to bask in it for the evening. Because tomorrow… well, tomorrow I have to start on Clara. Like, uh, knitting it. The pattern’s almost done, which means it’s time to start knitting it.

But, right now, that doesn’t matter. I’m going to work on something and bask in the word “done” ^_^

3 thoughts on ““done”

Leave a Reply

