I think I just may have done it

This is what I have been looking at for the past 3 hours:

P1010012

(yes the spinning stash is still in a box that is overflowing)

Because this morning as I lay in bed staring at the ceiling I had an epiphany. Out of the black abyss came the knowledge to decrease the knee-high spocks without affecting the buttonband. I immediately jumped up, got around, and began sketching a schematic so I wouldn’t forget.

I think I have it all worked out now. I just have to slightly tweak the calf-high spocks to match the knee-high numbers. Which can be done in an hour at some other time when my head isn’t throbbing from too much math, too-loud music next-door, and squinting at a computer screen.

But that doesn’t matter because the knee-high spock patterns are done. All I have to do is knit a pair of child-sized spocks and turn everything in, which’ll take another item off of the sidebar To-Do list.

And to distract us all from a sad lack of knitting progress photos (there has been progress, I swear), I have 2 portraits of the cutest baby ever:

Tegan-bday(2)

Tegan-bday2(2)

8 thoughts on “I think I just may have done it

  1. Pingback: Computers » I think I just may have done it

  2. Greyor

    How are you doing, Sara? I haven’t had any time to read (or write, really), but you know how that is. Looks like you’re still knitting away as always. You came up in conversation today, actually — I was telling a friend of mine about UO’s art history program, and about Hurwit being there, and my friend was rather impressed. I said that a friend of mine (you) had taken a number of classes with him and that I trusted in your opinion of the program and such. so yeah.

    I’m never in Eugene all that often anymore, sadly, nor Portland. but you should drop me a message sometime.

    oh, and by the way: you should switch to Ubuntu Linux. it’s extremely cool. I made the switch from XP about a month ago and haven’t looked back. :)

    Reply
  3. Pingback: urg? « the quacking fiber addict

Leave a Reply

