good karma, poor planning

{yawn} tired. really, really tired. Had an interview today. I think it went well. I’ll find out on Monday. Cross you fingers for me, please. I really need a part-time job that has a regular paycheck. As much as I love designing for ShiBuiKnits, the money comes in irregular chunks.

After the interview I was captured ever so sneakily and cleverly that I found myself on the bus an hour later, having agreed to sponsor a child named Generose (in the Phillipines) through Children International, which seems legit and good and it’s non-religious. 3 of their workers have a blog. On the way home, I realised that I still didn’t have a job to pay for this sponsorship, but hopefully the good karma will help me get the job. Right? Opus valiantly tried not to laugh at me when I told her about this (my Mum just sighed) and suggested that I start taking donations through the blog now.

I’m not. Yet. It might come to it, so be forewarned. Moving on…

Opus and I stayed at tonight’s Sip’n’Knit well past closing, because the yarn I was knitting the Jaywalkers with was getting really scarce and more and more tangled as I went. We managed to wind it back up and I got to the toe decreases a little after 9 pm. I actually finished the toes on the bus (10:41 pm PST exactly) and even snapped a photo with my camera-phone, much to the bemusement (and hushed whispers) of the Muggles packed in around me…

knitting-on-the-bus

It was all I could do not to giggle in response to their responses, but I figured they might try and have me committed if I started giggling after taking a photo of socks on a bus. Right. I finished Stephie’s jaywalkers whilst watching X-Files and here they are:

FO-puckish-jaywalkers

Literally with the yarn that was left. THANK YOU, every single knitter in Portland who crossed your fingers and prayed for there to be enough yarn (seriously, we were so worried at the Sip’n’Knit) cuz it clearly helped. And, yay!, they’re finished and blocking. I’m leaving it up to Stephieface to take decent modelled photos once they arrive.

Wow, that’s one thing I can take off of the ‘To-Do’ list.  Next thing?  Sleep.

4 thoughts on “good karma, poor planning

Leave a Reply

