numbers

Sock Knitters Anonymous, my slightly insane brain-child, officially has:

  • 1001 members(!)
  • 69 pairs of socks finished for the Sockdown: August! Challenge
  • 5 prizes for Sockdown: September!
  • 2022 projects TOTAL
  • & 555 skeins of yarn

I feel good. I, clearly, am not insane because there are others out there like me. This totally makes up for my crappy weekend.

Other news?  I finally found an appropriate (correctly sized project for Stephieface & Beans).  I’m nearly finished with Pea-spock 1 (just need to get enough sleep to finish the buttonhole maths) and those cheap Crystal Palace bamboo straights are actually quite nice.  I’m also closing in on finishing the Slighty Twisted sock 2.

W00t :D  Is it only 11pm?  So.  tired.

But, yay, have project-ness to work on.  Toodles…

3 thoughts on “numbers

  1. Carol

    Eep! I almost forgot..measurments:
    Age:40
    Shoe size: 6
    Instep 8 3/4 inches
    ankle 8 1/2″
    calf length 12″
    calf circumference 14 1/2″
    below knee circumference 11 3/4″

    Reply
  2. Jodie

    By the way, I’m loving being part of SKA. I’m excited to really stick with it over the year. I think there should be a prize for the people who participate in every month. :) A little extra motivation?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

