Sumptuous plans

I am exhausted. Long, long day. A is still sick, and I’m praying that the nausea I’m feeling is just from eating too many hamentashen. Little D and I made 2 dozen hamentashen – triangular filled cookies to celebrate the defeat of Haman (he wore a triangular hat), an ancient Persian who tried to annihilate the Jews. Purim is the celebration of Hadassah (or Ester) a Jewess who defeated Haman with her uncle Mordecai. Since Purim is on Saturday, I volunteered to make hamentashen for little D use. So, here we are making them:


They came out very well, all things considered (I played fast and loose with the recipe). After a disastrous dinner, I finally finished swatching for my next project, the peacock pullover:


And, um, that’s it. I’m going to go and sit quietly now. Cross your fingers for me, since my train ride home is tomorrow night…

One thought on “Sumptuous plans

  1. Pingback: another belated apology post « the qfa

Leave a Reply

