really, really angry right now

my iPod is being a petit batard right now. It’s completely frozen, it’s also unresponsive aftering freezing 1 sec before the end of a song. The info is still up on the screen and everything. Please don’t send me info about restarting it, resetting it, blahblahblah. I’ve tried it all, with no luck.

so, of course, I have contacted apple support. they’re charging me $30 to ship the bloody thing for repairs. I haven’t even had it for a year.

joy. just – joy. they’re going to delete all my songs, if they fix it – or they’re going to have to send me another iPod, which means I’ll have to copy all my CD’s again. Since actually keeping all those MP3’s on your computer is basically akin to pouring coffee on the harddrive. Taking up 30MB of my Dell for songs isn’t remotely an option, so I delete them after they’re transfered.

fan-bloody-tastic.

in knitting news, I have 3 more inches to knit on the Tempting II

2 thoughts on “really, really angry right now

  1. TheBon

    Did you try hitting it on your palm semi-firmly in the upper right hand corner? No joking, and although it sounds like my iPod has somewhat different symptoms than yours, it’s worth a try if you haven’t shipped it off already.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

