I can sew! (barely)

I would take a pic, but my batteries are dead. I JUST finished the Princess Bride patches I’m sending as an addendum to the swap, to my recipients. I’ll iron them tonight and ship ’em tomorrow. Maybe I’ll get a pic up tonight…

But, I’m just so happy that I managed to zig zag 10 of the fVckers, without tearing my hair out. And, when the thread kept breaking on one, I actually FIGURED OUT WHY (omg, major achievement for me…) [hint: wrong bobbin for the machine].

Just… woohoo! I’m going down to weave in an hour (need to find some dinner) and figure out a way to convince Laura to sell me some yarn.

Leave a Reply

